Exploring Inwa by horse cart is popular among tourists.
The Bagaya Kyaung is a monastery constructed in 1834 using 267 teak posts.
Thick walls guard the Maha Aungmye Bonzan, a stucco-covered brick temple built in 1822.
The tower of King Bagyidaw’s palace is the only remaining structure left after an earthquake in 1838.
Brick stupas are clumped together under the shade at the Yedanasimi Paya.